2013 American Aperture Awards

by lumilyon

copyright Nettie Edwards @lumilyon 2013

copyright Nettie Edwards @lumilyon 2013

it’s been announced elsewhere, but I’m thrilled to share the news, here on my blog, that I have been named Mobile Photographer of the Year in the 2013 ax3 American Aperture Awards.

A selection from my portfolio of iPhone photographs: Versailles Grand Canal also won the Mobile Landscape, Seascape and Nature category and my iPhone video artwork Harriet’s Breathing won the Mobile Moving Image and Video category.

The AX3 – American Aperture Awards are described as: “an international open call for photography possessing uncommon vision. This opportunity is open to photographers of all backgrounds who capture images that make the unknowable known. Our goal is to celebrate the most iconic photos taken by new and emerging talent, as well as professionals, from around the world and award their photographic insights.”

I’m proud beyond words to have won these awards and to see that Mobile Photography and Art are finally being recognised as legitimate art forms.

Please take time to enjoy the work of the other winners, both camera and mobile here

